This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

London Irish name team for London Wasps

23 December 2003

London Irish has announced the following team for its Zurich Premiership home match against London Wasps on Saturday, 27th December 2003, kick-off at 2.45pm at Madejski Stadium, Reading.


15. Michael Horak*; 14. Paul Sackey; 13. Geoff Appleford*; 12. Rob Hoadley; 11. Justin Bishop*; 10. Mark Mapletoft*; 9. Darren Edwards; 1. Neal Hatley; 2.Naka Drotske*; 3. Rob Hardwick*; 4. Ryan Strudwick (Captain); 5. Bob Casey*; 6. Paul Gustard; 7. Declan Danaher; 8. Chris Sheasby*.

Substitutes: 16. Pierre Durant; 17. Adrian Flavin; 18. Kieran Roche; 19. Phil Murphy*; 20. Delon Armitage; 21. Kevin Brennan; 22. Matt Cannon.

*Denotes International

Head Coach: Gary Gold

Backs Coach: Paul Hull

Team News

There are two changes to the starting line-up of the team that played Rotherham Titans last Saturday. Paul Gustard starts at flanker in place of Kieron Dawson who is injured, and Chris Sheasby starts at No. 8. Unavailable for selection because of injury are Barry Everitt (hamstring) and Kieron Dawson (knee ligament).

Looking forward to Saturday's match, Head Coach, Gary Gold said: "London Wasps are in fine form at present and are arguably the best club side in Europe. This match will give us a yardstick against which to measure the progress we have made since the start of the season."