This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

England Students name trial squads

06 December 2005

December 6


England Students have named two groups of players taking part in this weekend's trials.


Thirty players are at Loughborough on December 12-13 for the North Trial and 33 take part in the South Trial at Newbury on December 13-14.


The largest contingent comes from the University of the West of England's Hartpury College, which provides 11 players to the South Trial.


A final trial takes place at Castlecroft on January 3-4 for the selection of this season's England Students and England Universities squads.


England Students, who are coached by Oxford's Steve Hill and former England full-back Paul Hull, play at Twickenham for the first time against France on February 4 - after the RBS Six Nations game between England and Wales - then take on Italy Under-25 in Sardinia on February 10 and face France a second time in Lille on March 10.


England Universities, coached by Loughborough's Alan Buzza and Paul Westgate, have three games this season, against Wales, Scotland and at Twickenham against the Combined Services Under-21 team.


North trial

Rob Kalbraier (Newcastle)          

Jamie Pearson (Birmingham)     

Mark Hanson (Worcester)          

Ben Griffiths (Loughborough)      

Anthony Peck (Newcastle)           

Mark Siddons (Nottingham)        

Ian Kench (Loughborough)         

Simon Welch (Chester)               

Max Lewis (Leicester)   

Tom Malaney (Durham)               

Tom Yellowlees (Loughborough) 

Simon Worrell    (Leicester)        

Thomas George (Nottingham)       

Greg Irvin (Durham)

Alistair McDonald (Worcester)

Matt Webber (Loughborough)     

Thomas Gough (Northumbria)  

Dan James (Loughborough)

Toby Henry (Loughborough)

Richard Vesey (Leicester)

Robert Cooke (Worcester)

Thomas Watson (Durham)  

Greg Collett (Loughborough)

Thomas Gregory (Nottingham)

Adam Dehaty (Northumbria)  

Tom Dillon (Durham)

James O'Brien (Wolverhampton)  

Daniel Leidecker (Birmingham)

Michael Deluce  (Sunderland)

Alaistair Simmie (Durham)  


South Trial

Aaron Liffchak (Hertfordshire)

Richard Gill (Hertfordshire)

Ricky Whitehall (UWE Hartpury)

Jody Wheelhouse (Exeter)

Christopher Derrick (UWE Hartpury)

David Crouch (UWE Hartpury)

Robin Boot (Bristol)

Darren Bruce (Roehampton)

Patrick Benson (UWE Hartpury)

Luke Cousins (Brunel)

Tom Doran (St Mary's)

Stuart O'Flanagan (Oxford Brookes)

Peter Russell (Imperial Medicals)

Sam Stoop (Oxford Brookes)

Michael Lewis (Marjons)

Matt Lockwood  (Middlesex University)

Andrew Daish (London South Bank)

Giles Pryor (London South Bank)

Stephen Pape (UWE Hartpury)

Jemba Bull (Bristol)

Robert Anderson (Imperial Medicals)

Timothy Stevenson (UWE Hartpury)

James Lumby (Bristol)

Jason Luff (Exeter)

Mark George (UWE Hartpury)

Kyle Palm (UWE Hartpury)

Rosario Halavatau (UWE Hartpury)

Jonathan Dunne (Bristol)

Thomas Rawlings (UWE Hartpury)

Jamie Goode (Bath)

James Watkins  (London South Bank)

Simon Gibbs (Hertfordshire)

Tom Jarvis (UWE Hartpury)