This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

Farrell and Rees in London Under-16 squad

19 December 2006

December 18, 2006

Owen Farrell has been named in the London & South East Division 16 Group squad for next month's Divisional Festival.

Farrell, who plays in the centre for St George's Harpenden and Harpenden RFC, is the son of former Great Britain rugby league captain Andy Farrell who now plays in the Guinness Premiership for Saracens.

The squad also includes Hampshire schoolboy David Rees, younger brother of Wasps and England Saxons flanker Tom.

Sussex provide the largest contingent of players with seven in a squad of 22 in action at RFU Castlecroft in the West Midlands on January 12 and 14.

London take on the South West on January 12 then play either the Midlands or the North two days later.

The Divisional Festival forms part of the selection process for this year's England Under-16 programme.

England A take part in the Millfield Festival involving teams from the USA, Scotland, Wales, France, Georgia, Romania and Canada from April 1-8.

The senior England side play France, Italy and Wales as part of an international festival at venues throughout the Midlands from April 5-11.

London & SE Division Under-16 squad

Jake Sharp (Sheredes & Hertfordshire)

Marcus Watson (St. Georges & Sussex)

Nick Fraser (Campion & Essex)

Louis Chance (Reeds & Sussex)

Owen Farrell (St. Georges Coll & Hertfordshire)

Craig Ratford (Bower Park & Essex)

Findlay Barnham (Norwich & Eastern Counties)

Jackson Wray (King John & Essex)

Joe Trayfoot (Epsom Coll & Surrey)

Miles Scott (Wimbledon Coll & Sussex

James Gorrie (Halliford & Middlesex)

Rob Buchanan (St. Bedes & Sussex)

Tom Lancefield (Whitgift School & Middlesex)

Bill Lake (Watford GS & Hertfordshire)

Ashley Smith (St. Bedes & Sussex)

Matthew Keyte (Reigate GS & Surrey)

David Rees (Harriet Costello & Hampshire)

Dean Connor (Langley Park & Surrey)

Will Collier (Cranleigh & Surrey)

Jamie George (Haileybury & Hertfordshire)

Peter Austin (Warblington & Hampshire)

Charles Matthews (Hurstpierpoint & Sussex)

Joe Launchbury (Christs Hospital & Sussex)

Sam Sutcliffe (Southend HS & Essex)

Six more players will joing the squad for their development sessions at St Albans on January 6-7: Anders Morganson (Eastern Counties), Donald Nartey (Dulwich Coll & Surrey), Ross Chisholm (Warden Park & Sussex), Luke Baldwin (Judd & Kent), Josh Elliott (Dulwich Coll & Surrey), Callum Stidson-Nott (Harrow & Middlesex).