This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

England Under 16 squad

31 January 2007

January 31, 2007

England RU Under 16s have selected a final squad of 62 players from which the two teams to represent England and England A in this season's international programme in April will be chosen.

The squad will now undertake a five-day development session at Castlecroft, Wolverhampton from February 14/18, during which the players will be divided into the two squads that will represent England at that level during April.

England A will take part in the Millfield International Festival from April 1/8, while the England side will play in a tournament against Wales, France and Italy in the Midlands from April 5/11.

Next competitive step for the Under 16s will be two matches to round off their stay at Castlecroft on Sunday, February 18.

England A will take on a Midlands U16 side (10-45), while a combined Millfield/Bryanston Under 17 team will provide the opposition for the England side (12noon).

The second batch of Under 16 Divisional games on Sunday, which subsequently added 16 players to the initial England Development squad, produced two very evenly contested games, the South West drawing 20-20 with the North and the Midlands beating London & South East 30-25.

England Under 16 squad: Samuel Arnott (St Peters School & Gloucestershire), Peter Austin (Warblington School & Hampshire), Marcus Badham (King Edward VII School, Melton Mowbray & Leicestershire), Joseph Barker (QEGS Wakefield & Yorkshire), Finlay Barnham (Norwich School & Eastern Counties), Ryan Bower (John Cleveland College & Leicestershire), Sam Bryan (Calday Grange Grammar & Cheshire), Robert Buchanan (St Bedes School & Sussex), Tom Catterick (Barnard Castle School & Durham), Lewis Chance (Reeds School & Surrey), Lee Chapman (Coundon Court School & Warwickshire), Andrew Clegg (Sir Thomas Rich's School & Gloucestershire), Will Collier (Cranleigh School & Surrey), Matthew Cragg (Clevedon Community School & Somerset), Robbie Cuthbertson (St Peter's School, York & Yorkshire), Joshua Elliott (Dulwich College & Surrey), Owen Farrell (St Georges School & Hertfordshire), Andrew Forsyth (QEGS Wakefield & Yorkshire), David Francis (Bishophalt School & Middlesex), Nicholas Fraser (Campion School & Essex), Rupert Freestone (Launceston College & Cornwall), Jamie George (Haileybury College & Hertfordshire), James Gibson (Marlborough College & Berkshire), Joseph Glover (John Cleveland College & Leicestershire), Lee Graney (Manor Comprehensive School & Nottinghamshire), Alex Gray (Barnard Castle School & Durham), Reuben Haile (St Peters High School & Gloucestershire), Daniel Hall (Hutton Grammar School & Lancashire), Craig Hampson (Ashville College & Yorkshire), Samuel Hodgson (Denbigh School & Buckinghamshire), Adam Hull (The Thomas Hardye School & Dorset & Wiltshire), Lee Imiolek (Sandbach School & Cheshire), James Ingle (Bedford School & Bedfordshire/East Midlands), Kenny Jones (Weston Favell School & Northamptonshire), Matthew Keyte (Reigate Grammar School & Surrey), Daniel Kirby (Bridgnorth Endowed School & Shropshire), Thomas Lancefield (Whitgift School & Middlesex), Joseph Launchbury (Christ's Hospital School & Sussex), Oliver Lindsay-Hague (Millfield School & Somerset), Huw Marsden (John Cleveland College & Leicestershire), Nichols Marsh (Wilmslow High School & Cheshire), Sean McCarthy (Warwick School & Warwickshire), Josh McLaurin (Lutterworth Grammar School & Leicestershire), Guy Michels (Stamford School & Notts/Lincs/Derby), Anders Mogensen (Royal Hospital School & Eastern Counties), Jacob Parker (Newquay Tretherras School & Cornwall), Joseph Quinn (St Wilfreds School & Yorkshire), Craig Ratford (Bower Park School & Essex), David Rees (Costello Technology College & Hampshire), Myles Scott (Wimbledon College & Surrey), Jake Sharp (Sheredes School & Hertfordshire), Ashley Smith (St Bedes School & Surrey), Jimmy Stevens (St Ives School & Cornwall), Oliver Storey (Wellingborough School & Northamptonshire), Joe Trayfoot (Epsom College & Surrey), Christian Wade (RGS High Wycombe & Buckinghamshire), Jack Wallace (Aylesbury GS & Buckinghamshire), Marcus Watson (St Georges College & Surrey), Philip Whitfield (Queen Elizabeth School & Cumbria), Michael Wilcox (Marling School & Gloucestershire), James Williams (Lancaster Royal Grammar School & Lancashire), Jackson Wray (The King John School & Essex).