This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

South West Under 16s Development Squad named

10 December 2008

December 10th, 2008


The South West Under-16 selectors have named their development squad for a final training weekend on December 19th and 20th at Bryanston School.

The squad of 30 will then be cut to 24 for a Divisional Festival at Broadstreet RFC near Coventry from January 9 to 11, an important stage in selection for this season England Under-16 senior and A teams.

Somerset provides the largest contingent of players to the squad with seven followed by Devon (six) and Oxfordshire (five).

South West Under 16s Development Squad

Name    Position School    County

Luke Cowan Dickie Prop   Mounts Bay   Cornwall
Will Tanner  Hooker Queens College Taunton Somerset
Tom Heard  Prop  West Somerset College Somerset
Will Graulich  Lock  Kings Gloucester  Gloucestershire
Vadim Toczylkin Lock  Wellington College  Oxon
Julian Watkins 6  Cokethorpe   Oxon
Henry Conchie 7  Truro School   Cornwall
Freddie Clarke 8  Millfield   Somerset
Charlie Gordon Scrum Half Wellington College  Oxon
Rob Avery-Wright Fly Half Queen Elizabeth's Comm CollDevon
Alex Davis  FullBack/WingQEH Bristol   Bristol
Tommy Bell  Centre Ivybridge   Devon
Tom Wallace  Centre RGS High Wycombe Bucks
Alex Brown  Wing  Bramdean School  Devon
James Downing Fullback Millfield   Somerset
Jake Robey  Prop  Millfield   Devon
Nico Woodward Hooker Brockworth Enterprise SchoolGlos
Jake Caulfield Prop  Priory Comm School Somerset
Matt Jones  Lock      Oxon
Craig Austin  Lock  Reading Bluecoat  Berks
Tom Clark  6  Porchester   Dorset & Wilts
Louis Spencer 7      Glos
Jake Coplestone No. 8  St Johns Marlborough Berks
Ollie Massy-Birch Scrumhalf Kelly College   Devon
Elliot Markham Flyhalf  Wellington College  Berks
Freddie Gabbitass Flyhalf  Millfield   Somerset
Jake Wilson             Wing               Cokethorpe        Oxon
Steve Wiggill            Centre            Berkhamsted Collegiate      Bucks   
Sam Hill                   Centre            Queen Elizabeth Comm Coll  Devon
Ian Clark                Wing                  Colstons             Somerset
Chris Delaney        Hooker  AylesburyG.S.  Bucks