This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

South West Under 16s Squad named for Divisional Festival

23 December 2008

December 23rd, 2008


The South West Under 16s squad for January's Divisional Festival at Broadstreet RFC has been announced.

The squad of 24 players includes a massive contingent of eight players from Somerset. Gloucestershire and Devon are also well represented.

The South West squad will play the Midlands on January 9th, kick-off 1250pm, and London and the South East on Sunday January 11th, kick-off 1115am.

The Divisional Festival is an important part of the Under 16s programme as it is used as a selection tool for the England Under 16s team.

Name    Position School    County

Luke Cowan Dickie Prop   Mounts Bay   Cornwall
Will Tanner  Hooker Queens College Taunton Somerset
Tom Heard  Prop  West Somerset College Somerset
Will Graulich  Lock  Kings Gloucester  Gloucestershire
Vadim Toczylkin Lock  Wellington College  Oxon
Julian Watkins 6  Cokethorpe   Oxon
Henry Conchie 7  Truro School   Cornwall
Freddie Clarke 8  Millfield   Somerset
Charlie Gordon Scrum Half Wellington College  Oxon
Rob Avery-Wright Fly Half Queen Elizabeth's Comm CollDevon
Alex Davis  FullBack/WingQEH Bristol   Bristol
Tommy Bell  Centre Ivybridge   Devon
Tom Wallace  Centre RGS High Wycombe Bucks
Alex Brown  Wing  Bramdean School  Devon
James Downing Fullback Millfield   Somerset
Nico Woodward Hooker Brockworth Enterprise SchoolGlos
Jake Caulfield Prop  Priory Comm School Somerset
Louis Spencer 7      Glos
Jake Coplestone No. 8  St Johns Marlborough Berks
Ollie Massy-Birch Scrumhalf Kelly College   Devon
Elliot Markham Flyhalf  Wellington College  Berks
Freddie Gabbitass Flyhalf  Millfield   Somerset
Ian Clark                Wing                  Colstons             Somerset
Mike Flook  Prop  St. Bernard Lovell  Gloucestershire



IBM TryTracker