This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

England U18 team announcement - England U18 v Boland, Saturday August 1

30 July 2009

The England U18 squad, who arrived for their three match tour of South Africa earlier this week are preparing to face provincial schools side Boland on Saturday, August 1 (kick off 12.45pm GMT) at Worcester High School.

Head Coach John Fletcher is looking forward to his young side aiming to continue the momentum of their unbeaten run last season, which included the Six Nations festival last April.

John Fletchersaid "Since we arrived on Tuesday we've had three training sessions all of which have progressively got better. We have a talented squad and they will be well led by Captain Alex Gray (Newcastle Falcons/Barnard Castle).

1 Mako Vunipola (Bristol Rugby/ Millfield School)
2 Peter Austin (London Irish/ St Paul's Catholic College)
3 Henry Thomas (Unattached/ Millfield School)
4 Charlie Matthews (Harlequins/ Hurstpeirpoint College)
5 Dominic Barrow (Leeds Carnegie/ Prince Henry's Grammar School)
6 Joe Trayfoot (Harlequins/ Epsom College)
7 Alex Gray (captain, Newcastle Falcons/ Barnard Castle)
8 Sam Jones (London Wasps/ Aylesbury Grammar)
9 Chris Cook (Bath Rugby/ Millfield School)
10 Jake Sharp (Saracens/ Oaklands College)
11 Sam Edgerley (London Irish/ Wellington College)
12 Joe Cobden (Leicester Tigers/ King Edward VI School)
13 Jonathan Joseph (London Irish/ Millfield School)
14 Christian Wade (London Wasps/ RGS High Wycombe)
15 Jack Wallace (London Wasps/ RGS High Wycombe)


16 Rob Buchanan (Harlequins)
17 Harry Allen (Saracens/Chistlehurst & Sidcup Grammar)
18 Ben Glynn (Bristol Rugby/ Filton College)
19 Matt Everard (Leicester Tigers/ Wyggeston & Queen Elizabeth 1st)
20 Sam Stuart (Harlequins/Sedbergh School)
21 Owen Farrell (Saracens/St Georges School)
22 Marcus Watson (London Irish/St Georges College)