This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

South West U16 Revised Championship Dates

20 January 2010

  • South West U16 squad named for Divisional Festival
  • Four Dorset schoolboys included in squad for game against North on January 22

The South West selectors have named their squad for the rescheduled England U16 Divisional Festival at Broadstreet RFC, near Coventry, on Friday Jan 22 and Sunday Jan 24th.

It follows the festivals postponement earlier in the month due to the cold weather conditions prevailing at the time.

The South West team will take on the North at 2pm on the Friday (22nd) following the London & South East's match with the Midlands (12pm) and then face the Midlands themselves on Sunday, 1pm, after the North have played London & South East, 11am.

All of the England 16 Group selectors and coaches, including England Under 16 lead coach Phil Stanlake and U16 A lead coach Steve Shortland, will be present.

This is the chance for the most promising boys in each division around the country to shine as the season builds towards the England 16 Group's international fixtures in April. The England Under 16 team will take part in the annual Four Nations Tournament with Wales, France and this year's hosts Italy. The England U16 A team will play three fixtures in the International Festival organised by the England Rugby Football Schools' Union. This will be staged at a new location this year, Wellington College in Berkshire.

SW U16 squad: Jack Arnott (St. Boniface College/Devon); Jack Rossiter (Pangbourne College/Berks), Tom Wallace (RGS High Wycombe/Bucks), Tom Stephenson (Bloxham School/Bucks), Harry Davis (Kevicc/Devon); Oliver Devoto (Gryphon School/Dorset & Wilts), Callum Braley (Colston's/Bristol); Kieran Davies (Sidmouth College/Devon), Tom Vaughan-Edwards (Bryanston School/Dorset & Wilts), Alex Gale (Coombeshead College/Devon); Matt Thomas (Shiplake College/Oxon), Jake Oldaker (King Edward's Bath/Dorset & Wilts); Steve Uren (Hanham HS, Bristol/Bristol), Gus Jones (Eton College/Oxon), James Bloxham (Millfield School/Somerset), Nick Boyall (Radley College/Oxon), Jack Beazer (King Edward's Bath/Dorset & Wilts), Adam Jamieson (Corsham School/Dorset & Wilts), Tim Norton (Millfield School/Dorset & Wilts), George Rigby (Lord Wandsworth College/Berks), Peter Allan (Abingdon School/Berks), Nick Carpenter (Clevedon School/Somerset), Max Northcote-Green (Millfield School/Somerset), Adam Peters (Pangbourne College/Berks), Henry Taylor (Cranleigh School/Bucks).


IBM TryTracker