This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

Investec Challenge Series opponents named for 2010

22 January 2010

  • England announce 2010 Investec Challenge games
  • Southern hemisphere giants are due at Twickenham this autumn

Star fly half Jonny Wilkinson kicks for goal in the 2009 Investec Challenge Series

Photo: Getty Images

England will play four back-to-back Investec Challenge test matches in November and December 2010 at Twickenham Stadium against Australia, Samoa, South Africa and New Zealand. 

Each test match will kick off at 2.30pm and all the games will be shown live on Sky Sports.

RFU Business Operations Director, Paul Vaughan said: "We’re delighted to be welcoming all four teams to Twickenham Stadium including Samoa who will be playing here for the first time since 2005.

"The four test matches will showcase players from all sides that are among the best in the world, which should provide a great and competitive spectacle for all the fans attending.

"Investec continues to provide fantastic innovative support of the series, which in turn helps the broad funding of rugby in England."  

2010 Investec Challenge test matches at Twickenham

Saturday, November 13, England v Australia – kick off 2.30pm
Saturday, November 20, England v Samoa – kick off 2.30pm
Saturday, November 27, England v South Africa – kick off 2.30pm
Saturday, December 4, England v New Zealand – kick off 2.30pm

Ticket prices and availability for the Investec Challenge Series will be announced in due course with details appearing on


IBM TryTracker