This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

Ten changes for U18s in Australia

23 August 2011

  • England Under 18 make 10 changes for second game
  • We’re really looking forward to this one – Fletcher
The England U18 pack get ready to srcum

Photo: RFU Archive

England Under 18 have named their team to play Australia A Schools on Wednesday, August 24 at Oakhill College in their second of three matches Down Under, kick off  6.15am UK time.

Head Coach John Fletcher’s men beat an Invitational Australia U19 team 19-8 in their first match, and have made 10 changes to the starting XV for the second game.

Oliver Rosillo, Zach Kibirige, Tom Stephenson, Will Robinson, Joe Buckle and Max Crumpton will all make their first starts for the age group side and 10 of the starters are either still at, or have recently graduated from, the RFU’s AASE programme.

Speaking ahead of the match, Fletcher said: “We’re really looking forward to this one, we’ve not had much time to train due to the quick turnaround in games, but we’ve had time to review the last match and identified our areas to work on.

Will Robinson makes his first start

Photo: Getty Images

“We enjoyed some downtime at Bondi Beach yesterday, but we’re ready for this next challenge.

"It’s exciting to see some of the younger lads in action, we’ve got a few players making their first starts which is great and will stand them in good stead.

England then play Australia Schools on Sunday at Ignatius College in a full Test match, and Fletcher says that the competition in camp is high.

He added: “Players will be competing for their starting place in the Test match on Sunday, so while we have a strong emphasis on performance, we’re also looking to get the win.”

Keep up to date with all the latest from the U18’s tour on, and through our Twitter account @Official_RFU.

England U18 starting XV to Australia A Schools

15 Jack Nowell (Truro College & Exeter Chiefs)
14 Oliver Rosillo (Harrogate Grammar) Leeds Carnegie
13 Tom Stephenson (Moulton College & Northampton Saints)
12 Sam Hill (Ivybridge College & Exeter Chiefs)
11 Zach Kibirige (Yarm School) Newcastle Falcons
10 Will Robinson (Twyford College & London Wasps)
9 Alex Day (St Joseph’s College & Northampton Saints)
1 Luke Cowan-Dickie (Truro College & Exeter Rugby)
2 Max Crumpton (Oaklands College & Saracens)
3 Kyle Sinckler (Epsom College & Harelquins)
4 George Sandford (St Paul’s Catholic College & London Irish)
5 Tom Jubb (Oaklands College & Saracens)
6 Dominic Barrow (Prince Henry’s Grammar & Leeds Carnegie)
7 Joe Buckle (Bryanston & Bath Rugby)
8 David Sisi (St Paul’s Catholic College & London Irish)


16 Scott Spurling (Harrow School & Saracens)
17 Danny Herriott (Moulton College & Northampton Saints)
18 Jack Clifford (RGS Guildford & Harlequins)
19 Matt Hankin (Haileybury College & Saracens)
20 Sam Jones (Ivybridge College & Exeter Chiefs)
21 James Lightfoot-Brown (St Paul’s Catholic College & London Irish)
22 Henry Slade (Plymouth College & Exeter Chiefs)
23 Marcus Webber (Manchester Grammar & Leeds Carnegie)