This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

Nine changes for U18 ahead of Test match

26 August 2011

  • Fletcher makes nine changes to starting XV to play Aus Schools
  • It's a big test, but we'll enjoy the challenge – Fletcher
England U18's Tom Price jumps for a line out

Photo: Getty Images

England U18 head into the final match of their southern hemisphere tour hoping to make it three wins from three when they play Australia Schools at Ignatius College on Sunday, kick off 5am (UK time).

Head Coach John Fletcher has made nine changes from the side that beat Australia A Schools 27-0 on Wednesday and says that the squad are excited about the forthcoming Test match.

He said: “It’s a big test for us but we’re really looking forward to it, we’ve got two wins under our belts and performed well in both. It’s always a challenge to play southern hemisphere teams, but we enjoy the challenge and will be looking to win."

England defeated an Australian Invitational U19 side 19-8 in their first match, before beating Australian A Schools in a bruising encounter.

Fletcher added: “The first two games were physical encounters, as we knew they would be, and a couple of the lads took knocks, but the remaining 23 players will feature in the squad.”

Keep up to date with all the latest from the U18’s tour through our Twitter account @Official_RFU.

England U18 side to face Australia Schools

15 Jack Nowell (Truro College & Exeter Chiefs)
14 Marcus Webber (Manchester Grammar & Leeds Carnegie)
13 Sam Jones (Ivybridge College & Exeter Chiefs)
12 Sam Hill (Ivybridge College & Exeter Chiefs)
11 Jack Arnott (Ivybridge College & Exeter Chiefs)
10 Henry Slade (Plymouth College & Exeter Chiefs)
9 James Lightfoot-Brown (St Paul’s Catholic College & London Irish)
1 Danny Herriott (Moulton College & Northampton Saints)
2 Scott Spurling (Harrow School & Saracens)
3 Kyle Sinckler (Epsom College & Harlequins)
4 Tom Price (Wyggeston & Queen Elizabeth 1st & Leicester Tigers)
5 Dominic Barrow (C) (Prince Henry’s Grammar & Leeds Carnegie)
6 Joe Buckle (Bryanston & Bath Rugby)
7 Matt Hankin (Haileybury College & Saracens)
8 David Sisi (St Paul’s Catholic College & London Irish)


16 Max Crumpton (Oaklands College & Saracens)
17 Tom Jubb (Oaklands College & Saracens)
18 George Sandford (St Paul’s Catholic College & London Irish)
19 Tom Stephenson (Moulton College & Northampton Saints)
20 Alex Day (St Joseph’s College & Northampton Saints)
21 Oliver Rosillo (Harrogate Grammar & Leeds Carnegie)
22 Will Robinson (Twyford College & London Wasps)
23 Zach Kibirge (Yarm School & Newcastle Falcons)