This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

Lee Chapman appointed Midlands Under 20 captain

01 April 2011

  • Midlands Under 20 selectors name side to face North
  • Nuneaton fly half Lee Chapman leads divisional side

Nuneaton fly half Lee Chapman has been appointed captain of the Midlands Under 20 side for their Divisional Match against the North at Morley on April 6 (6.30pm).

Chapman, a regular in Nuneaton’s National Two North side, is one of three Warwickshire players in the Midlands starting XV.

Leicestershire, who were crowned Midlands Under 20 champions two weeks ago, have four players in the side with four more on the bench.

Notts, Lincs & Derbyshire, who were beaten by Leicestershire in the Midlands final, contribute nine players to the squad that will travel to Scatcherd Lane, five of whom will start.

The North game will be watched by selectors from the newly-formed  England Counties Under 20 side who have to pick a squad for an inaugural international against Scotland Under 20 at West Park Leeds on May 6.

Midlands Under 20

15 Mark Woollard (Scunthorpe and NLD)
14 Leo Donnelly (Market Harborough and Leicestershire)
13 Gareth Clarke (South Leicester and Leicestershire)
12  Huw Morgan (Leighton Buzzard and East Midlands)
11 Rob Brown (Bournville and North Midlands)
10 Lee Chapman (Nuneaton and Warwickshire – captain)
9 Andrew Murray (Nuneaton and Warwickshire)
1 Joe Pass (Derby and NLD)
2 Dan Kirby (Newport and North Midlands)
3 Kieran Stone (Vipers and Leicestershire)
4 William Ward (Melton Mowbray and Leicestershire)
5 Liam Mather (Nuneaton and NLD)
6 Jake Barron (Scunthorpe and NLD)
7 Jordan Diston (Old Coventrians and Warwickshire)
8 Joe Collingham (Paviors and NLD)

Replacements (from): Oliver Taylor (Nuneaton and NLD), Gareth Gripton (Mansfield and NLD), Charlie Potter (Harper Adams University, Newport and North Midlands), Simon Johnson (Lutterworth and Leicestershire), Matthew Fisher (South Leicester and Leicestershire), James Stokes (Mansfield and NLD), Adam Shaw (Mansfield and NLD), Ewan Bartlett (Loughborough and Leicestershire), Will Keeling (Hinckley and Leicestershire).


IBM TryTracker