This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

London & South East name squad for Under 16 Divisional Festival

06 February 2012

  • Squad of 25 heading to Broadstreet
  • Matches against Midlands and North

The London & South East Under 16 selectors have named their final squad of 25 for the Divisional Festival at Broadstreet RFC near Coventry from February 10 to 12.

The squad for this crucial stepping stone towards possible England U16 honours has been selected on performances in inter-county matches played before Christmas and at a subsequent series of two trials and two development camps.

London & South East will face the Midlands in the opening match at the Divisional Festival on Friday February 10 at 12pm, to be followed by South West v North at 2pm.

On Sunday February 12, London & South East will play the North at 11am with the Midlands taking on the South West at 1pm.

St Joseph’s College, Ipswich wing George Wacokecoke, who scored two tries for Eastern Counties in their inter-county win over Essex last November, will play the first match before joining the England U17 squad, reducing the London & South East squad to 24.

London & South East Under 16 squad by county/CB:

Eastern Counties

Austin Beckett, wing, St Joseph's College Ipswich and Sudbury RFC

Tristan Rawcliffe, full back, Culford School and Colchester RFC

George Wacokecoke, wing, St Joseph's College Ipswich


George Perkins, wing, New Hall School


Joe Gwyther, fly half, Amery Hill School and Alton RFC

Alec Hiscock, prop, The Westgate School and Winchester RFC

Jerome Trail, hooker, Milton Cross School and Gosport & Fareham RFC


Sean O'Connor, centre, St Columba’s School

James Thacker, flanker, Bishop’s Stortford College and Bishop’s Stortford RFC


Ryan Ward, flanker, Cranbrook School and Sevenoaks RFC

Henry Wheadon, lock, Tonbridge School


Ryan Bifield, flanker, Sunbury Manor School and London Irish ARFC

Matthew Blandford, No.8, Tonbridge School and Wasps FC

George Edgson, prop, Halliford School and Esher RFC

Harry Lightfoot Brown, centre, Claremont Fancourt School and Teddington RFC

Connor Murphy, scrum half, Sunbury Manor School and London Irish Amateurs RFC

Harry O'Hara, centre, Harrow School and Wasps Academy


Seb Adeniran-Olule, prop, Whitgift School and Sutton & Epsom RFC

Henry Cheeseman, No.8, Chipstead RFC

Joshua Ibuanokpe, prop, Dulwich College and Harlequins Academy

George Jones, fly half, Whitgift School and Sutton & Epsom RFC

Stanley South, lock, Stanley Park High School

George Taylor, centre, KCS Wimbledon and KCS Old Boys RFC


Sam Arnold, scrum half, Uplands Community College and Brighton RFC

Charlie Piper, hooker, Hurstpierpoint School.

Selected to play for South West Division

Charlie Bramhall, Reigate Grammar School, Harlequins FC and Surrey

Will Edwards, The Skinners' School, Sevenoaks RFC and Kent.