This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

Squad Update: Tuilagi and Lawes return

13 February 2012

  • England squad reassemble on Monday evening after Italy win
  • Courtney Lawes and Manu Tuilagi return to prepare for Wales
England centre Manu Tuilagi on the charge during Leicester Tigers' Aviva Premiership defeat to Exeter Chiefs

Photo: Getty Images

Manu Tuilagi and Courtney Lawes are among 30 players who will return to Pennyhill Park on the evening of Monday, February 13 to prepare for the RBS 6 Nations match against Wales at Twickenham Stadium on February 25.

David Wilson (jaw) will remain at Bath Rugby for treatment while Tom Palmer will train with Stade Francais and be available for their Top 14 Orange match against Toulon on Saturday.

Northampton Saints lock Lawes and Leicester Tigers centre Tuilagi return to the squad after appearing in their side’s Aviva Premiership matches at the weekend.

The squad will train up to and including Thursday with a selection of players being released on Wednesday evening to play in Aviva Premiership Round 15.

England squad preparing for Wales

Forwards (16)

Mouritz Botha (Saracens)
Calum Clark (Northampton Saints)
Alex Corbisiero (London Irish)
Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)
Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers)
Phil Dowson (Northampton Saints)
Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
Joe Marler (Harlequins)
Lee Mears (Bath Rugby)
Ben Morgan (Scarlets)
Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers)
Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)
Matt Stevens (Saracens)
Thomas Waldrom (Leicester Tigers)
Rob Webber (London Wasps)

Backs (14)

Chris Ashton (Northampton Saints)
Brad Barritt (Saracens)
Mike Brown (Harlequins)
Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints)
Owen Farrell (Saracens)
Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)
Ben Foden (Northampton Saints)
Charlie Hodgson (Saracens)
Joe Simpson (London Wasps)
Charlie Sharples (Gloucester Rugby)
David Strettle (Saracens)
Manusamoa Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)
Jordan Turner-Hall (Harlequins)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)