This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

England Under 19s primed for Ireland test

03 April 2013

  • England Under 19 name side to take on Ireland
  • Familiar faces in match-day squad in Dublin

Nathan Earle

Photo: Getty Images

England Under 19 have named their side to take on Ireland today, kick off 1pm at Donnybrook RFC.

There is considerable experience in the squad with Tom Stephenson, Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi, Alex Lundberg, Ross Moriarty and Gus Jones all fresh from representing England Under 20 in the recent Six Nations campaign.

There is also a chance for some of last season’s England Under 18 players to impress, with Nathan Earle, Zach Kibirige, Josh Watkins, Sam Olver, Harry Thacker, Maro Itoje and Tom Ellis all in the starting XV.

Check @Official_RFU on Twitter for match updates.

England Under 19 starting XV against Ireland

15 Nathan Earle (Saracens)
14 Zach Kibirige (Newcastle Falcons)
13 Tom Stephenson (Northampton Saints)
12 Javiah Pohe (Leicester Tigers)
11 Josh Watkins (Worcester Warriors)
10 Sam Olver (Northampton Saints)
9 Jordan Burns (Harlequins)

1 Danny Hobbs -Awoyemi (Northampton Saints)
2 Harry Thacker (Leicester Tigers)
3 Adam Jamieson (Bath Rugby)
4 Maro Itoje (Saracens)
5 Tom Ellis (Bath Rugby)
6 Ross Moriarty (Gloucester Rugby)
7 Gus Jones (London Wasps)
8 Hayden Stringer (Saracens)


16 Cameron Neild (Sale Sharks)
17 Alex Lundberg (London Wasps)
18 Jake Armstrong (Leeds Carnegie)
19 David Hughes (London Wasps)
20 Lewis Ludlow (Gloucester Rugby)
21 George Tresidder (Leicester Tigers)
22 David Buck (Bath Rugby)
23 Tom Hudson (Leicester Tigers)