This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

England Under 16s call up White and Dolan to face Wales

04 April 2013

  • England South pair on bench against Wales
  • Gilboy ruled out with broken thumb

England Under 16s have called up lock Archie White and centre Conor Dolan for their international against Wales at Oxford University’s Iffley Road ground on Saturday April 6 (2.30pm).

White (Glyn School and Surrey) and Dolan (St Benedicts Ealing, Richmond RFC and Middlesex) have joined England from the BMW Wellington Festival in Berkshire where they were playing for England South Under 16s.

White comes into the squad because James Gilboy (Stockport GS, Manchester RFC and Cheshire) broke a thumb in Monday’s 24-20 defeat by Italy Under 17s at Lichfield. Dolan is added as an extra replacement for the match.

Alex Munday (Berkhamsted School, Harpenden RFC and Hertfordshire) takes Gilboy’s place in the second row with Owain James (Harrow School and Middlesex) starting at fly half and Paddy McDuell dropping to the bench.

The Wales match will be the last in charge for England head coach Phil Stanlake who is stepping down after four years in charge and nine year involvement with the England Under 16 team.

Stanlake, a former Cheltenham and Gloucestershire player, will be replaced by Steve Shortland, the former Headingley and Wasps lock, who is currently assistant coach to the side.

England Under 16s

15 Matt Gallagher (Colfe’s School, Old Colfeians and Kent)
14 Dominic Morris (New Hall School and Essex)
13 Rotimi Segun (Northampton School for Boys, Old Northamptonians and East Midlands)
12 Sam Allan (Crossley Heath School and Yorkshire)
11 Favour Maduka ((Stonyhurst College and Lancashire)
10 Owain James (Harrow School and Middlesex)
9 Jack Maunder (Blundells School and Devon)
1 Mofe Wilkey (Trinity School and Surrey)
2 Freddie Davison (Bedford School, Bedford Junior Blues and East Midlands)
3 Jack Stanley (Helston College, Penzance RFC and Cornwall)
4 Harry Wilson (Kingshill School, Cirencester RFC and Gloucestershire)
5 Alex Munday (Berkhamsted School, Harpenden RFC and Hertfordshire)
6 Nick Harris (Sherborne School and Dorset & Wilts – captain)
7 Joe Mullis (Chosen Hill School, Chosen Hill RFC and Gloucestershire)
8 Callum Chick (Ponteland HS, Ponteland RFC and Northumberland)


16 Garth Spencer (Biddenham Upper School, Bedford Junior Blues and East Midlands)
17 Henry Peck (Vandyke School, Leighton Buzzard RFC and East Midlands)
18 Billy Walker (Great Baddow HS, Chelmsford RFC and Essex)
19 Archie White (Glyn School and Surrey)
20 Victor Keunen (Stonyhurst College, Harlequins and Lancashire)
21 Alex Mitchell (Lymm HS, Lymm RFC and Cheshire)
22 Paddy McDuell (Bedford School, Bedford Junior Blues and East Midlands)
23 Conor Dolan (St Benedict’s Ealing, Richmond RFC and Middlesex)


IBM TryTracker