This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

England U18 name side to take on Wales in George

12 August 2013

  • England U18s name side to take on Wales in George 
  • I am expecting a response – John Fletcher 
Nathan Earle in action for England

Photo: RFU Archive

England Under 18s coaches John Fletcher and Ian Peel have named their side to take on Wales in the second game of their South Africa tour, kick off 3.00pm (GMT) at Outeniqua Park, George on Tuesday. Updates will be available on the @Official_RFU Twitter feed.

There are nine changes to the side that lost 19-14 against South Africa in their opening game on Friday. Harlequins flanker James Chisholm captains the side as England look to bounce back from defeat.

Fletcher said: “The players have responded well to the loss against the South Africans. They have trained well over the past few days and we will better for the hit out last Friday.

“Wales had an excellent victory and performance against a good French team and we know that we will have to play at our best to be competitive. Our players are hurting after the narrow defeat to South Africa and I am expecting a response from the squad against Wales.”

England Under 18s side to take on Wales

1 Luke Chapman (Truro College & Exeter Chiefs) 2 Jack Walker (Prince Henry's & Leeds Carnegie) 3 Paul Hill (Prince Henry's Grammar & Leeds Carnegie) 4 Josh Peters (Oundle School & Northampton Saints) 5 Charlie Ewels (Bryanston & Bath Rugby) 6 Hayden Stringer (Oaklands & Saracens) 7 Will Owen (QE Leicester & Leicester Tigers) 8 James Chisholm (Brighton College & Harlequins) (C) 9 James Mitchell (Lymm School & Sale Sharks) 10 Josh Sharp (Oaklands College & Saracens) 11 Tom Fowlie (St Pauls Catholic College & London Irish) 12 Rory Jennings (Bryanston School & Bath Rugby) 13 Max Clark (Bryanston & Bath Rugby) 14 Josh Skelcey (Moulton College & Northampton Saints) 15 Nathan Earle (Oaklands & Saracens)


16 Cameron Neild (Manchester Grammar & Sale Sharks) 17 Alex Lundberg (Hampton School & London Wasps) 18 Ciaran Parker (St Ambrose & Sale Sharks) 19 Tom Ellis (Millfield & Bath Rugby) 20 Lewis Ludlow (Hartpury College & Gloucester Rugby) 21 Ellis Genge (Hartpury College & Bristol Rugby) 23 Sam Olver (Oundle School & Northampton Saints) 24 Nick Carpenter (Filton College & Bristol Rugby)