This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

British Police tour squad named

06 February 2013

  • Griffiths joins West Midlands trio in Hong Kong
  • Police to face Fire and Rescue Service at Stourbridge

Four Midlands players have been included in the British Police squad for their tour to Hong Kong in May, which includes an international against the Australian Police on May 31.

There are three players from West Midlands Police – the British Police Cup holders – in the squad along with lock Llyr Griffiths of Nottinghamshire Police.

Griffiths plays his Saturday club rugby for Nuneaton in National Three Midlands while West Midlands centre Chris Scott plays for Earlsdon, flanker Francis Nock for Longton and fly-half Marc Marren for Old Coventrians.

British Police will continue their build-up to the Hong Kong trip with their annual fixture against the British Fire and Rescue Service at Stourbridge’s Stourton Park on Wednesday, February 20 (5pm).

British Police tour squad
Mike Blakeburn (British Transport Police)
Pete Kolakowski (Cambridgeshire)
James Grimes (City of London)
Simon Cole (Civil Nuclear Police)
Ben Cole (Devon & Cornwall – captain)
Nic Holt (Devon & Cornwall)
Lewis Vague (Devon & Cornwall)
Tony Dunkerley (Dorset)
Tom Llewellyn (Gloucestershire)
John Stringer (Gwent)
Jon McCloud (Humberside)
David Cunningham (Lothian & Borders)
Ally Vanner (Met)
Tim Green (Met)
Jake Lock (Met)
Llyr Griffiths (Nottinghamshire)
Steve Rutledge (Police Service of Northern Ireland)
Dave Houston (Police Service of Northern Ireland)
Ceri Young (South Wales)
Ryan Moffat (Strathclyde)
Marc Marren (West Midlands)
Francis Nock (West Midlands)
Chris Scott (West Midlands)