This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

Ireland name unchanged XV to face England

08 February 2013

  • Ireland name unchanged XV for RBS 6 Nations matchup
  • Jamie Heaslip will again captain the side against England
Jonny Sexton will start at fly-half

Photo Credit: Getty Images

England will face the same side Irish side that beat Wales last weekend when they travel to Dublin on Sunday.

Ireland Head Coach Declan Kidney named an unchanged XV despite a number of injury worries in the aftermath of the Wales match, which the Irish clinched 30-22. England announced their team this morning, which includes James Haskell in the starting lineup.

Inside centre Gordon D’Arcy has been passed fit along with blindside flanker Peter O’Mahony and Irish speedster Keith Earls. No.8 Jamie Heaslip will again captain the side with Brian O’Driscoll starting at outside centre.

"The players have recovered pretty well from the Wales game. We took 48 hours off after the match and have toned down training since," said Kidney.

"Gordon, Peter and Sean all trained fully this morning so we don't envisage there being any changes."

Ireland team to face England

15 - Rob Kearney (Leinster)
14 - Craig Gilroy (Ulster)
13 - Brian O'Driscoll (Leinster)
12 - Gordon D'Arcy (Leinster)
11 - Simon Zebo (Munster)
10 - Jonathan Sexton (Leinster)
9 - Conor Murray (Munster)
1 - Cian Healy (Leinster)
2 - Rory Best (Ulster)
3 - Mike Ross (Leinster)
4 - Mike McCarthy (Connacht)
5 - Donnacha Ryan (Munster)
6 - Peter O'Mahony (Munster)
7 - Sean O'Brien (Leinster)
8 - Jamie Heaslip (c) (Leinster)


16 - Sean Cronin (Leinster)
17 - David Kilcoyne (Munster)
18 - Declan Fitzpatrick (Ulster)
19 - Donncha O'Callaghan (Munster)
20 - Chris Henry (Ulster)
21 - Eoin Reddan (Leinster)
22 - Ronan O'Gara (Munster)
23 - Keith Earls (Munster)