This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

England Under 18 name side to face Wales

07 March 2013

  • England U18 announce team to play Wales
  • Head coach John Fletcher expecting touch challenge
England U18 will play Wales

Photo Credit: Getty Images

England Under 18 coaches John Fletcher, Pete Walton and Ian Peel have named their side to play Wales on Sunday March 10 at Swansea RFC, kick off 2.30pm.

England’s January 1st side enjoyed a good run out against Scotland last week, scoring nine-tries in their 57-13 win in Darlington, and nine members of that match day squad are in line to face Wales.

Head Coach Fletcher said: “Playing Wales in Wales is always a challenge but it’s one we’re looking forward to. This is our September 1st team so we’ve been able to bring a few more experienced players into the match day squad for this game and we’re looking forward to seeing how they get on.”

England Under 18 starting XV to play Wales

15 Tom Hudson (Leicester Tigers & Wyggeston & Queen Elizabeth College)
14 Zach Kibirige (Newcastle Falcons & Yarm School)
13 Nick Carpenter (Bristol Rugby & Filton College)
12 David Buck (Bath Rugby & Sherborne)
11 Nathan Earle (Saracens & Oaklands College)
10 Sam Olver (Northampton Saints & Oundle School)
9 Stuart Townsend (Exeter Chiefs & Ivybridge College)

1 Alex Lundberg (London Wasps & Hampton School)
2 Cameron Neild (Sale Sharks & Manchester Grammar)
3 Paul Hill (Leeds Carnegie & Prince Henry’s Grammar)
4 Tom Ellis (Bath Rugby & Millfield School)
5 Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby & Bryanston School)
6 Lewis Ludlow  (Gloucester Rugby & Hartpury College)
7 Will Owen (Leicester Tigers & Wyggeston & Queen Elizabeth College)
8 Hayden Stringer (Saracens & Oaklands College)


16 Tom Woolstencroft (Bath Rugby & Bryanston School)
17 Luke Chapman (Exeter Chiefs & Truro College)
18 Neale Farthing (Leicester Tigers & Wyggeston & Queen Elizabeth College)
19 Jordan Onjoaife (Northampton Saints & Stowe School)
20 James Chisholm (Harlequins & Brighton College)
21 George Tressider (Leicester Tigers & Wyggeston & Queen Elizabeth College)
22 Brett Herron (London Irish & Wellington College)
23 Nick Tompkins (Saracens & Oaklands College)