This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

Hunter makes three changes for U20 title decider

13 March 2013

  • England ready for winner-takes-all clash
  • Last game for Head Coach Hunter before Exeter Chiefs move

England Under 20 play Wales on Friday night in a match Head Coach Rob Hunter has described as a “big one”.

The game kicks off at 7.35pm at Parc Eirias, Colwyn Bay, live on S4C (Sky channel 134).

Wales are unbeaten in this season’s Under 20 Six Nations campaign while England have lost once but have the greater points difference, meaning Friday’s clash in north Wales is winner takes all.

Title holders England have brought wing Anthony Watson, prop Kyle Sinckler and hooker Nathan Morris into the starting XV and Hunter is looking forward to the match.

He said: “It’ll be a tough game, but a big game in front of a sold-out crowd. Wales have performed very well in this competition and they’ve been quite consistent with their selection – we’ll approach this one as we would any other, we want a good performance from the guys.”

Friday will be Hunter’s final match at the helm of the Under 20s before he moves to Exeter Chiefs, he has won 19 of his 24 matches in charge, but says that he can’t afford to think about this one being his last just yet: “It hasn’t really crossed my mind to be honest, the focus is on Friday night.” 

England Under 20 starting XV to play Wales
15. Ollie Devoto (Bath Rugby)
14. Anthony Watson (London Irish)
13. Tom Stephenson (Northampton Saints)
12. Sam Hill (Exeter Chiefs)
11. Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)
10. Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)
9. Callum Braley (Bristol Rugby)

1. Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs)
2. Nathan Morris (London Wasps)
3. Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)
4. Elliott Stooke (Gloucester Rugby)
5. Dominic Barrow (Leeds Carnegie)
6. Harry Wells (Leicester Tigers)
7. David Sisi (London Irish)
8. Jack Clifford (Harlequins)

16. Max Crumpton (Saracens)
17. Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi (Northampton Saints)
18. Danny Herriott (Northampton Saints)
19. Tom Jubb (Saracens)
20. Gus Jones (London Wasps)
21. Alex Day (Northampton Saints)
22. Henry Purdy (Leicester Tigers)
23. Ben Howard (Worcester Warriors)


IBM TryTracker