This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

England Under 18s name squad for Australia test

21 November 2013

  • England Under 18 annouce strong squad to face touring Australia Schools
  • “This is a fantastic opportunity to test ourselves” – John Fletcher
England Under 18s limber up

Photo: RFU Archive

England Under 18 have named their squad to take on Australia Schools at Harrow School on Wednesday December 4 (kick-off 1.00pm).

Head Coach John Fletcher has selected a strong squad for the game and is looking forward to taking on southern hemisphere opposition.

He said: “This is a fantastic opportunity to test ourselves against a side that we know will want to play an attacking style of rugby, admission is free so it would be great to see rugby fans come down and cheer us on.

“The squad we’ve selected is a good blend of experience and youth. There are players who won the FIRA/AER European Championship last April, players who toured South Africa in the summer and some younger players who we are looking to bring through.

“We’ll work closely with the England Under 20 coaches – Nick Walshe and Ian Peel – as there are players involved who will be in their thoughts, and it also gives them the opportunity to take a look at the next crop in action in a competitive game.”

England U18 squad to face Australia Schools


Ollie Adams (London Irish)
Joe Batley (Gloucester Rugby)
Andrew Boyce (Worcester Warriors)
Lewis Boyce (Leeds Carnegie)
Luke Chapman (Exeter Chiefs)
James Chisholm (Harlequins)
Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby)
Paul Hill (Leeds Carnegie)
Will Owen (Leicester Tigers)
Ciaran Parker (Sale Sharks)
Kieran Treadwell (Harlequins)
Jack Walker (Leeds Carnegie)
Will Witty (Newcastle Falcons)


Max Clark (Bath Rugby) 
Theo Brophy-Clewes (London Irish)
Tom Fowlie (London Irish)
Josh Skelcey (Northampton Saints)
Rory Jennings (Bath Rugby)
Aaron Morris (Bedford Blues)
Tom Morton (Sale Sharks)
Howard Packman (Northampton Saints)
Nick Tompkins (Saracens) 
Stuart Townsend (Exeter Chiefs)