This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

England Under 18 Clubs and Schools name side to face Ireland

15 April 2014

  • Coser to lead side at Marcoussis
  • England prepare well in France

Durham flanker Jonny Coser will captain England Under 18 Clubs and Schools in their opening match of the Tri-Nations Tournament against Ireland Under 18 Clubs at the French National Training Centre in Marcoussis on Wednesday, April 16 (3pm local time).

England arrived in Marcoussis on Monday and named their squad for the opener after they had prepared with two training sessions.

“The facilities in Marcoussis are top class and we are enjoying being able to use them,” said England head coach Dave Reed.

“The boys have trained hard since we arrived here and we will have a team run before we play Ireland.

“We have named the team that will start against Ireland but we have also been able to tell the players the team that we intend to field against France on Sunday subject to any injuries.”

Ireland were beaten 7-3 by France Under 18 A in the opening match of the tournament on Sunday. England play their second match against France on April 20 (1.30pm local time).

England Under 18 Clubs and Schools

15 Charlie Dockery (Epson College and Surrey)
14 Michael Ledger (St Benedicts Ealing and Middlesex)
13 Conor Bullivant (Moulton College, Northampton Old Scouts RFC and East Midlands)
12 Tom Morgan (Stonyhurst College and Lancashire)
11 James Neal (Hartpury College and Warwickshire)
10 Harry Shepherd (Moulton College and East Midlands)
9 Cameron Lee-Everton (Moulton College and East Midlands)

1 Adam Brocklebank (Myerscough College and Lancashire)
2 Owen Griffiths (Moulton College, Biggleswade RFC and East Midlands)
3 Jay Tyack (Bryanston School, Truro RFC and Cornwall)
4 Tom Bell (Uppingham School and Leicestershire)
5 Adam Thresher (Judd School, Sevenoaks RFC and Kent)
6 Jonny Coser (Barnard Castle School and Durham, captain)
7 Liam Parfitt (Rishworth School and Lancashire)
8 Alex Brown (Oaklands College, Saracens RFC and Hertfordshire)


Locryn Williams (Truro School and Cornwall)
Charlie Brown (Southend HS, Westcliff RFC and Essex)
Josh Waller (Peterborough Regional College, Peterborough RFC and East Midlands)
Michael Dewar (Abingdon School and Oxfordshire)
Dale Lemon (Cleeve School, Cheltenham RFC and Gloucestershire)
Dan Lewis (St Joseph’s Ipswich, Bedford Blues RFC and Eastern Counties)
Ben Dixon (Carre’s GS, Newark RFC and NLD)
Ben Pointon (Rugby School, Northampton Saints RFC and East Midlands)
Charlie Dunbar (Stamford School and NLD)