This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

England Under 18 Clubs and Schools name squad for France trip

31 March 2014

  • Bedford Blues Under 19s beaten in warm-up
  • Ireland Clubs and France A next for England

England Under 18 Clubs and Schools have named a 24-man squad to train at Loughborough University from April 4 to 6 ahead of their forthcoming internationals against Ireland Clubs and France A.

The England squad was selected after a training camp also held at Loughborough University last weekend, which included a match against Bedford Academy Under 19s.

“The coaches worked hard over the weekend and the squad responded magnificently, working very well despite the fact that a lot of the boys had been involved at Rosslyn Park Sevens for most of the previous week,” said John Porter-Griffiths, England Under 18 Clubs and Schools team manager.

“We played Bedford Academy Under 19s as the final part of our first training weekend and the squad certainly did what was requested by the coaches with an intense and physical performance to record a 38-17 victory.”

England Under 18 Clubs and Schools will play two matches in the triangular tournament at the French National Rugby Centre in Marcoussis against Ireland Clubs Under 18s on April 16 and France Under 18 A on April 20.

France play Ireland in the opening match on April 12.

England Under 18 Clubs and Schools squad

Tom Bell (Uppingham School and Leicestershire)
Adam Brocklebank (Myerscough College and Lancashire)
Alex Brown (Oaklands College, Saracens RFC and Hertfordshire)
Charlie Brown (Southend HS, Westcliff RFC and Essex)
Conor Bullivant (Moulton College, Northampton Old Scouts RFC and East Midlands)
Jonny Coser (Barnard Castle School and Durham)
Michael Dewar (Abingdon School and Oxfordshire)
Ben Dixon (Carre’s GS, Newark RFC and NLD)
Charlie Dockery (Epson College and Surrey)
Charlie Dunbar (Stamford School and NLD)
Owen Griffiths (Moulton College, Biggleswade RFC and East Midlands)
Michael Ledger (St Benedicts Ealing and Middlesex)
Cameron Lee-Everton (Moulton College and East Midlands)
Dale Lemon (Cleeve School, Cheltenham RFC and Gloucestershire)
Dan Lewis (St Joseph’s Ipswich, Bedford Blues RFC and Eastern Counties)
Tom Morgan (Stonyhurst College and Lancashire)
James Neal (Hartpury College and Warwickshire)
Liam Parfitt (Rishworth School and Lancashire)
Ben Pointon (Rugby School, Northampton Saints RFC and East Midlands)
Harry Shepherd (Moulton College and East Midlands)
Adam Thresher (Judd School, Sevenoaks RFC and Kent)
Jay Tyack (Bryanston School, Truro RFC and Cornwall)
Josh Waller (Peterborough Regional College, Peterborough RFC and East Midlands)
Locryn Williams (Truro School and Cornwall)