This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

Rugby World Cup 2015

2011 RWC winners New Zealand

Photo: Getty Images

Rugby World Cup 2015 is coming to England. The third largest event in world sport will reach a thrilling climax at Twickenham when rugby’s best sides do battle for the famous Webb Ellis Cup.

Join The Front Row and sign up for email alerts to stay ahead of the game, with all the latest news and information on Rugby World Cup 2015.

England last hosted the Rugby World Cup back in 1991, when the hosts lost out in the Final to Australia, and England 2015 is set to be the biggest, best tournament yet.

Twenty teams will play 48 games across the country, with a predicted 2.9m spectators – including 400,000 overseas visitors – set to provide a carnival atmosphere and 4.2bn fans expected to tune in on television.

The tournament is set to produce record revenues, with the funds raised earmarked for investment in rugby’s future – including a number of initiatives in England and beyond.

RWC 2003 winner Lawrence Dallaglio

Photo: Getty Images

Rugby fans will have a chance to be part of the sport’s showpiece event, with volunteer programmes, Fanzones and social media all playing their part in ensuring that Rugby World Cup 2015 reaches as many people as possible and delivers a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Rugby World Cup 2015 offers an opportunity to take the sport to new heights, with first-time fans sitting alongside seasoned campaigners as the game’s brightest stars provide the best possible example for future generations of rugby players.


Find your local Rugby club

IBM TryTracker