This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse RFU.com you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by viewing our privacy and cookie policy.

Tickets on sale for Greene King IPA Big Rugby Weekend

10 July 2013

  • Tickets now available for Big Rugby Weekend
  • Feast of Greene King IPA rugby to take place on September 14/15
The Big Rugby Weekend

Photo: RFU Archive

Tickets for the Greene King IPA Big Rugby Weekend go on sale today (Wednesday, July 10).

Following the announcement of Greene King IPA as the new title sponsor of the Championship, the 2013-14 season will kick off with a festival of rugby in the professional second tier across the weekend of September 14.

Led by the Championship clubs, the Big Rugby Weekend is designed to kick-off the new season under Greene King IPA with a festival of Championship rugby, taking place at the three neutral venues of Allianz Park, Castle Park and Sandy Park. The matches will form part of the 23 league round season, with points counting towards the club's final league standing.

Ticket prices range from £10 to £20, with concessions available at all of the games. A match ticket will grant access to both matches on the day, meaning supporters can watch two Championships games for a maximum cost of £20!

Sky Sports, who will extend their Championship coverage to 18 games across the 2013-14 season, will broadcast both fixtures live from Sandy Park on Sunday, 15 September.

Allianz Park, Saturday, September 14

Ealing Trailfinders v London Scottish, KO 1300
London Welsh v Bedford Blues, KO 1515

Castle Park, Saturday, September 14

Moseley v Rotherham Titans, KO 1300
Nottingham Rugby v Leeds Carnegie, KO 1515

Sandy Park, Sunday, September 15

Plymouth Albion v Jersey RFC, KO 1315
Cornish Pirates v Bristol Rugby, KO 1530

To purchase tickets, please contact your club via the details below:

Bedford Blues: www.bedfordrugby.co.uk
Bristol Rugby: www.bristolrugby.co.uk
Cornish Pirates: http://cornish-pirates.com/tickets/double_header_tickets.html
Ealing Trailfinders: www.ealingrugby.co.uk
Jersey: www.jrfc.je
Leeds Carnegie: www.leedscarnegie.com
London Scottish: www.londonscottish.com
London Welsh: www.london-welsh.co.uk
Moseley: http://www.moseleyrugby.co.uk/
Nottingham Rugby: www.nottinghamrugby.co.uk
Plymouth Albion: www.plymouthalbion.com
Rotherham Titans: www.rotherhamrugby.co.uk

 

IBM TryTracker